Identity & Federated Science Cloud

Chairperson

Assoc Prof Dr Suhaimi Napis (suhaimi@upm.my)

Objective

  1. To create a new research environment for researchers to share, federate and exploit the collective power of available scientific and computational resources
  2. To enhance research collaboration through the development and deployment of  e-infrastructure that has national impact and better research outputs.
  3. To acculturate and expand the uptake and effective use of e-infrastructure on learners and researchers across institutions and disciplines.

 

1) Grid/Distributed Computing

Abdul Rahim Ahmad, PhD  (UNITEN); abdrahim@uniten.edu.my
Roslan Ismail, PhD (UNITEN); roslan@uniten.edu.my


2) HPC and Big Data

Rosni Abdullah, PhD (USM); rosni@cs.usm.my
Nor Asilawati Abd Hamid, PhD; asila@upm.edu.my


3) Federated Science Cloud

Rohaya Latip, PhD (UPM); rohayalt@upm.edu.my
Zuriati Ahmad Zulkarnain, PhD (UPM); zuriati@upm.edu.my


4) Middleware and Interoperability

Muhamad Farhan Sjaugi (Perdana U); farhan@perdanauniversity.edu.my


5) Advanced Computing Applications

Mohd Saberi Mohamad, PhD (UTM); saberi@utm.my
Wan Ahmad Tajudin, PhD (UM); wat@um.edu.my


6) Identity Federation

Suhaimi Napis, PhD (UPM); suhaimi@upm.edu.my
Muhamad Farhan Sjaugi, Perdana U), farhan@perdanauniversity.edu.my